Not Logged In

Thompson-Nicola Film Commission Members

The Thompson-Nicola Film Commission is a volunteer committee comprising up to 19 voting members.

Three of the 19 members are elected Directors from the TNRD Board. One Director must be a representative of Kamloops.

Film commission meetings for 2016 will be held  as follows: April 7, May 12, June 16, September 22 and November 24 at 5:00 pm in the Thompson-Nicola Regional District board room.

All meetings are open to the public.

Thompson-Nicola Film Commission Staff

Film Commissioner Victoria (Vicci) Weller
Film Commission Assistant

Sherre Lapointe                              

Special Projects Coordinator & Locations Scout Gina Marks


2015 Thompson-Nicola Film Commission Members


Elected TNRD Directors by TNRD Board 1 Year Term
Chair & TNRD Director

Director Robin Smith
Mayor, District of Logan Lake

Vice Chair & TNRD Director

Director Tina Lange
City of Kamloops

Alternative & TNRD Director

Director Randy Murray (Merritt)
Electoral Area "M" (Beautiful Nicola Valley-South)

Community Members 2 Year Terms
Ashcroft Joris Ekering
Barriere Connie Falk
Cache Creek Martin Dalsin
Clearwater Ken Matheson
Kamloops Danielle Dunn-Morris
Denise Recchi
Jackie Wray
Ken Wells
Stephen Dunn
Spences Bridge Mavourneen Varcoe-Ryan

Members at Large


1 Year Term

1. Vacant
2. Terri Hadwin

No Standing Position
President, BC Interior Film & Television Association

1 Year Term

Not part of quorum; no voting privileges
1 Year Term




  • Association of Film Commisioners International